Kunne du og din familie tenke dokke besøk frå USA, ta kontakt eller fyll ut skjema under.

Registrer interesse for å vere vertfamilie her (uforpliktande) så snart som mogleg. Vi tar kontakt med deg. 

Her er nokre ord frå Jentene:

Hi, my name is Susanna Dean and I am 15 but turn 16 in December. I have a big family
with 3 brothers and 5 sisters. However, only 2 of my siblings live with me because the rest
of them have moved out. I have a nephew and niece and a brother and sister in law. Many
of my family members live in different parts of the US so we often travel within the US. I
love to travel and my biggest dream in life is to travel the world. I don't know what I want
to do in life but I do know that I want to travel as much as I can, so this is a great

I would describe myself as a very outgoing person who loves nature and new experiences. I
love going to new places and different excursions. I would love to go out and explore the
beautiful scenery. I also love meeting new people and eating new different foods. I am
excited to be immersed in a new culture. Many of my siblings have explored Europe so I
am excited to be able to do this as well.

Profilbilde Susanna

Dear Host Family,
My name is Mackenzie Craig. I am 16 years old and live on an acreage in rural
Solon, Iowa in the United States of America. I am currently a sophomore in
highschool. I live with my parents: Ray and Beth Craig. I have 3 siblings. My older
sister, Madison, is 20 and attends college to be a doctor. I have a twin brother,
Kacey. We both share driving one vehicle to school. My younger sister,
Mackenna, is 14 and we do lots together. I love our 1 year old German Shorthaired
Pointer puppy, Dakota and all of our 6 cats, Grey, Zeus, Meow Meow, Jackie,
Pumpkin, and Neptune.

I love doing a wide variety of highschool activities. I play softball year round and
school softball in the summer. I also enjoy playing volleyball and Archery in the
winter. I participate in a variety of clubs at school: student council, Future
Business Leaders of America, and Octagon. I enjoy participating in various
community service projects to help others in my community.
Outside of school, I am a 4-H member of MacBride's Pride 4-H Club. I serve on the
Johnson County Youth Council and help plan them for the county 4-H'ers. I enjoy
doing lots of projects for the fair, such as: sewing, refinishing wood furniture,
posters, baking, and poultry. I spend a lot of time taking care of our poultry and

While in Norway, I would like to do everything that I can during my stay. I would
love to spend as much time outdoors as possible and spend hours with animals if
possible. I want to go sightseeing and absorb all of the Norwegian culture that I
can. I would love to go boating or kayaking, hiking, and camping. I would love to
learn how to bake traditional Norwegian foods. I want to learn all of the traditions
of Norway.

I would also love to hear about all of the folklore, mythology, and everything about
the Vikings while I'm there. I would love to see all of the natural attractions in
Norway, like the Northern lights, waterfalls, and mountains.
I look forward to being a part of your family and spending time together!

Mackenzie Craig

Mackenzie sammen med høner

Dear Host Family,
I'm so excited to meet you! My name is Kadin Houf. I'm an 18 year old girl. I'm from a small town in Missouri but have big, big dreams! I have five younger siblings, three brothers and two sisters. They are between three and 15 years old. I am a senior in high school. By the time I will meet you I will be completly done with school and preparing for college. My parents homeschool us so we do school differently than other people but we learn all the same things and some extras, according to our interests. I hope to go to a Christian college to study counseling.

In 4-H I do sheep, photography, and sewing as my main projects. I also do scrapbooking and arts & crafts but the first three are my favorite. I love to take pictures of everything, especially people and the amazing landscapes. I marvel in God’s creation everyday. I hope we will get to see some your breathtaking places together!

I love learning about different cultures so hopefully you don’t get annoyed by my questions all the time! I can’t wait to eat with you. I’d like to try all of your family favorites and help cook with you! I also hope we can go to a local market!

I also love singing and playing the piano, guitar, and ukulele! My favorite thing to play is piano, probably because that is the only thing I can play really well. My favorite sport to watch is American football and my favorite team is the Pittsburgh Steelers because my great grandpa was from Pennsylvania. One of my favorite things to watch is the Marvel movies. I think I like Ant-Man or Captain America the best.

Kadin ligger på brygge

Les meir om det å vere vertsfamilie gjennom 4H.